Concert Review: Miguel @ South Side Music Hall in Dallas, TX

I’m beyond late on this but hey that’s what happens when you don’t have internet and are busy looking for a real job lol. I should set up a go fund me account lol. Anywho enjoy…

The man with the Golden voice blessed us this past Saturday at the South Side Music Hall with an amazing concert. Tickets were standing only for $39.50 with the show set to start at 8:30. Special thanks to my girl Kescia for buying my ticket (GO BEST FRAN THAT’S MY BEST FRAN!) lol I really appreciate it. We got there around 7:30 and there was already a line waiting to get in. Doors opened at 8:00 and it was hot as hell standing out there waiting. Once we got in I found a good spot and refused to move for fear of losing it lol. So many people were moving throughout the crowd but I wanted to make sure I got a good view for the footage. All of the moving, along with my feet hurting after a while, unfortunately contributed to a little shakiness with the videos. While we were waiting outside we discussed upcoming concerts and whether or not anyone knew who the opening act was. Once everyone got their drinks and got settled in their spot in the crowd we continued the conversation.

Kescia had looked up Dorothy prior to coming but couldn’t find much info on her. I had previously seen where Miguel posted a picture with the two of them on Instagram but had never heard of her either. She’s got sex appeal and is a very pretty lady. Dorothy hit the stage around 9:00 and let us know she was from LA (no surprise he picked someone from his hometown) and proceeded to rock out. She had everyone’s attention and I heard a couple people next to me say “Hey she’s actually really good”.  She performed somewhere around 5 songs and then there was a brief break after that. She’s definitely got a good voice and from what I could hear the lyrics sounded dope. It didn’t take long for the crowd to get into it and rock out too.  The other band members were all males with long rock star hair and they made sure to fling it a lot during the performance. I like rock music too so I can see myself buying their album.

Miguel really didn’t keep us waiting too long. He came on around 10:00 and opened up with “The Thrill” from off of his Kaleidoscope Dream album.   As soon as he came out all the girls screamed and went wild. Someone next to me kept yelling for him to take his jacket off. Another person yelled if she had panties on they’d be on the stage. I admit I screamed a couple times too. No shame in my game lol hell he is fine! He performed a lot of songs, I’d say probably around 15 or 16. Yeah that’s a lot. Every time I thought he was thru he came back with another song. He performed “Going To Hell”, “Beautiful Exit”, “Coffee”, and  “Waves” which are off his new album Wild Heart. He also performed favorites “Sure Thing”, “Adorn”, “Do You…”, and “How Many Drinks” with a twist. Halfway thru his performance he brought out a couple girls, we’re assuming the ones who bought VIP packages, and danced on them and sang to them. The graphics for this show were so nice! Out of all of the concerts I’ve been to I’ve never seen graphics like that. He really put on a show and gave us a lot. He had a lot of fun doin it too. He closed the show out with “Adorn” around 11:30.

Everything about Miguel screams new age Prince. I’ve even heard some people say he has a better voice than Prince. Basically if you’re a fan of Prince you’re more than likely a fan of Miguel as well, if not you should be. I will say the only thing I didn’t like about the show was that sometimes he did a little more dancing than I would have liked. You can see a clip of his “moves” lol on my instagram page https://instagram.com/shelly80sbaby/. There were times when I wanted him to just sing the damn song and stop with all the moving around. He sounds good live and I wanted to hear more of it. I mean I could hear it sometimes, but like I said there were other times where I felt like he was doin too much. Regardless I enjoyed myself and I still feel like he gave a great performance. Peep the links, photos, and videos below and don’t forget to like and share. 🙂

https://www.facebook.com/itsdorothysucka

https://twitter.com/itsdorothysucka

https://instagram.com/itsdorothysucka/

https://instagram.com/miguel/

https://twitter.com/miguel

https://www.facebook.com/miguelmusic

*****DON’T FORGET TO LIKE AND SHARE*** 🙂

Leave a Reply

