Concert Review: Snow Tha Product @ Trees/The Rest Comes Later Tour

TREES IN DEEP ELLUM WAS LIT LAST SATURDAY!!! I’m so glad I got to get out the house and have a good time. I really enjoyed myself and I got to meet some new people as well as see some familiar faces. Now I’m not gonna lie I came to this show specifically in support for Alsace and also to see Audio Push again. At the time I wasn’t familiar with any of the other acts that were there but regardless it was a good show. I started not to even do a review for this show but since I have some footage I figured why not. So here’s how the night went…

I got there around 8:30 and walked up just in time to see Alsace outside selling last minute tickets to the venue. Everybody joked and laughed about how it looked like she was selling somethin else lol. Rick Ross’s song “Hustlin” played in the back of my mind when I was watching her. She really does grind all day and night. The group of people I was with decided to head inside about 15 mins later. Once I got inside I immediately realized whatever footage I was going to get was not gonna be that great. The place was already packed and I was too far away from the stage, but I still had a good view though. In all honesty it wasn’t many black people in there; the crowd was majority Latino/Hispanics. As far as ages, it was mixed with young and old.

Danny F Dot

At around 9:00 Danny F Dot, who is from McKinney, TX, was the first act. The crowd seemed to enjoy him. I can’t quite tell if he’s a rapper or a singer but he reminded me of a Latino version of Justin Bieber. I honestly can’t say I was fully paying attention because the person I came with was engaging in conversation with me during the show. Plus there was this one guy in the crowd that was very distracting. He had come straight from work (his red Sonic shirt was the giveaway) and was dancing so hard all over the place.  I did however later listen to Danny F Dot’s single “She Bad” on sound cloud and its hot! It’s one of those slow twerking songs. It’s available for purchase on Itunes. Some of his other songs do sound like the typical music that’s being played on the radio though. I think he performed about 4 or 5 songs during the show.

Curtis Mayz

Next up was Curtis Mayz and his friend Jay Luse. They are from Oak Cliff, TX and they performed 5 songs. I had to track them down in the crowd after they performed cause I don’t think they even said who they were during their performance. Or maybe I just didn’t hear them, who knows I had been drinking. Curtis Mayz voice slightly reminded me of Lil Boosie, but more Texan. I like his style and they had some nice beats. Curtis Mayz stated his music is heavily influenced by Big K.R.I.T. and if he could compare himself to anybody that’s who it would be. All my Dallas peeps go out and support your own, he’ll be performing next at The Crown and Harp on Greenville August 25th. Go check him out!

Alsace Carcione

The main person I came to see was up next, none other than the Alsace Carcione. Her set started off a little rocky due to sound issues (the DJ was trippin) but she quickly bounced back and moved the crowd.  They hyped her up and cheered her on as she performed her song “Highly Unlikely” without any music. The DJ finally got it together and she continued her set with “Ain’t Goin”, “Black America”, “Been Grindin”, and “Don’t Stop”. As always she did a good job. During her song “Black America” she encouraged people to chant “Black Lives Matter”. I yelled as loud as I could. I caught up with her after the show and so many people stopped her and told her she did a good job, especially with overcoming the sound issues. One guy though stopped her and said “Hey good show but hey all lives matter”. I just stood there giving the side eye. Alsace quickly simply explained the song is from her perspective.

Audio-Push

Next up was the duo Audio Push and I swear you would have thought they were the main act cause they performed at least 8 or 9 songs. But the crowd loved it and so did I. I really like these guys and I know they are gonna blow up. The last time I saw them was at Wale’s show at the House of Blues and you can tell they have evolved some more since then. They performed songs off of their mixtape called The Good Vibe Tribe along with their single “Quick Fast”. During their performance they stated they wanted nothing but good vibes and got the crowd involved in a competition of which side was they loudest. They also encouraged people to spark one up and all get high together. After the show I briefly spoke with Price from the group and refreshed his memory on the last time we met. I told him I wasn’t sure if there would be a review for this show because I didn’t have the best view and he stated that next time they come in town, which if I’m not mistaken he said they would be headlining their own show in October or November,  they’re gonna make sure I’m right up front. Alright now Imma hold you to it young buck. He gave me a warm hug and took a selfie with me.

As far as Snow Tha Product, honestly I couldn’t tell you much about the performance because I left halfway through it. My friend was ready to go and so was I. But I will tell you she did state that she was sick and I was a little thrown off by what she decided to perform in. It was different from the pictures that I had seen online when I googled her. She looked like she was going to a nice get together wearing a peplum black shirt and some jeans. It just wasn’t something I expected to see her perform in. I hadn’t heard of her until the day of the show but her supporters and fans were heavy in the building. I saw a couple people wearing her merchandise. During her performance her panda bear mascot hyped the crowd up and her friend Nay Nay crowd surfed. There also was a point where Snow demanded that the hype people push their way to the front and the laid back people move to the back. I swear she was about to cause a riot up there cause people really started pushing and she had to calm them back down. I thought that wasn’t the smartest thing to say. Later after the show I overheard someone complaining about the fact that she talked through majority of her set, had a lot of opening acts, and really didn’t perform. I wouldn’t know cause I was hanging outside half the time but from what I did see it seemed to be true. If she was sick then who can really blame her. She didn’t cancel they show and she could have.

My friend wound up ditching me while I was talking to Audio Push so I wound up hanging around longer and conversed with Alsace after the show. The line to meet and greet Snow Tha Product was hella long and I really wasn’t interested in that so I left around 1:00. Its crazy cause Deep Ellum was still lit around that time. Anyway I enjoyed myself, Alsace did her thing, and I’m glad I got to meet Audio Push again. Check out the links, pics, and videos below…

https://twitter.com/dannyfdot

https://instagram.com/dannyfdot/

https://www.facebook.com/DannyRYFTA

https://twitter.com/curtismayz

https://curtismayz.bandcamp.com/

https://instagram.com/curtismayz/

https://alsacecarcione.bandcamp.com/

https://www.facebook.com/TheAlsace

https://twitter.com/thealsace

https://instagram.com/thealsace

https://www.facebook.com/AudioPush

https://twitter.com/AudioPush

https://instagram.com/audiopush/

https://www.facebook.com/SnowThaProduct

https://instagram.com/snowthaproduct/

https://twitter.com/SnowThaProduct

****DON’T FORGET TO LIKE,COMMENT, AND SHARE :-)****

Leave a Reply

