Album Review: Wade “My First Song Is My Last Song”

Genre: Rap/Hip Hop

 

Last weekend I got the chance to sit down with my good friend Andre Ruffin and review “My First Song Is My Last Song” by Dallas underground artist Wade. I actually saw Wade perform at Wild Out Wednesday at Murphy’s and I was just as impressed with his style, lyrics, and delivery then as I am now with this album. As soon as I got home I downloaded it straight to my phone and listened to it several times since. Both Andre and I feel that it is a great album and it’s something that music lovers would absolutely enjoy. Our favorite songs are “Lounging”, “Day After”, “Dedikation”, and “Achy Blues”. One thing that I like the most about this album is that it gives you a variety of different styles all while remaining true to himself and his message. There were some songs we didn’t particularly care for, but at the same time it could cater more to a different type of listener and they may love it. The video is a bit lengthy so I’ve provided the times of each track below just in case anyone wanted to skip some parts.

Thanks again to Wade for asking me to review and thanks Andre for reviewing with me. It was fun, we have to do it again.  🙂 Don’t forget to like, share, and comment.

P.S. I promise I won’t chew gum next time.

 

 Andre’s Ratings                              My Ratings

Lyrics – 4 Stars                                Lyrics – 4 Stars

Beats – 4 Stars                                Beats – 4 stars

Delivery – 3 Stars                           Delivery – 4.5 Stars

Quality – 4 Stars                             Quality – 4.5 Stars

 

Track 1 – 2:05
Track 2 – 5:30
Track 3 – 10:50
Track 4 – 18:25
Track 5 – 25:13
Track 6 – 32:47
Track 7 – 41:06
Track 8 – 47:19
Track 9 – 55:00

 

 

 

https://www.facebook.com/kenneth.wade.5832

https://www.instagram.com/wadewithme/

Leave a Reply

